Testimonials

Profile image
Thankyou!!!!! Super fast and professional shipping. A wonderful faceted specimen of Hackmanite from Myanmar. Incredible tenebrescence and fluorescence. Mr Thomas Mahoney
Find us on Facebook
Rating
Placed on 3 November 2019
Profile image
Premier site qui couvre un large choix dans les gemmes de petites dimensions et en plus tracées. Service de qualité, à l'écoute des demandes et très réactif. Les pierres reçues sont à l'image du service, avec un soin particulier à les appairer! Envoie rapide et soigné. Il ne me reste plus qu'à les mettre en valeur pour leur faire honneur et c'est avec plaisir que je vous enverrai des photos de mes prochaines collections que j'ai hâte de commencer! Mme Sarah Lemonnier
Find us on Facebook
Rating
Placed on 22 October 2019
Profile image
Bien reçu cette tourmaline rubellite du Brésil vraiment magnifique M. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 31 August 2019
Vraiment superbe ce spinelle rubellite !!!' Zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 19 July 2019
Thank you Mr Yazan Basuony, Yazan
Find us on Facebook , Twitter
Rating
Placed on 20 April 2019
Profile image
Livraison rapide et colis parfait pour un livre magnifique ( Asterism, Gems with a star) merci beaucoup Mr Bachir Battache
Rating
Placed on 9 April 2019
Très belle opale rouge . M. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 14 March 2019
Bonjour magnifique grenat Gilbert M. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 15 February 2019
Profile image
Vous voulez rêver .... allez régulièrement sur le site GEMFRANCE. Achetez ou faites vous offrir les livres de Vladyslav Y. YAVORSKYY !... j'aime particulièrement "GEMSTONES" Terra Connoisseur et de plus il est dédicacé par l'auteur. Pour les autres, j'attendrai un événement particulier pour compléter cette belle collection. Merci pour le certificat qui accompagne la bague : rubis birman et diamants. D. Mathy Danielle MATHY
Rating
Placed on 21 January 2019
Très belle Andesine et toujours de belles pierres au catalogue Gilbert. M. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 10 January 2019
Superbe cette Aigue marine Gilbert. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 15 December 2018
Bonjour reçu en temps voulu ce joli spinel bleu du Vietnam Gilbert Z; M. gilbert zuppardi
Rating
Placed on 26 November 2018
J'ai bien reçu ce matin, mon alexandrite qui affiche sa belle couleur verte uniforme à la lumière du jour ou sa couleur pourpre clair à la lumière incandescente. Elle est très bien taillée et ne présente pas d'effet de "fenêtre" car les angles de taille respectent les indices de réfraction de la pierre, ce qui la rend très brillante. Donc bon choix des lapidaires. L'honnêté, le sérieux, la qualité, caractérisent cette entreprise, je n'hésiterai pas à renouveler mes commandes chez gemfrance. Bravo et merci pour la qualité des pierres. Didier Didier MARX
Rating
Placed on 24 November 2018
Très belle bague : rubis birman et diamants : je recommanderai ce site que je consulte depuis des mois. Je suis néophyte dans ce domaine mais j'ai eu la chance d'avoir des amis fan de gemmes et joailliers qui m'ont fait découvrir leurs trésors enveloppés dans des petits papiers de soie.... et je me régale sur votre site. Danielle Mathy
Rating
Placed on 17 October 2018
Colis arrivé ce jour en parfait état et conforme à la commande.Merci pour le cadeau. Jacques Etienne
Rating
Placed on 12 September 2018
Dear Dr. Sikirdji The item has arrived today. It is a very nice Belgian fluorite to me. Thank you very much. MERCI BEAUCOUP. Ryo Shimomura - Japan
Rating
Placed on 4 February 2016
Dear Laurent, The Auvergne Sapphire arrived. A very very beautiful gemstone with marvelous color effect: Dichroic - depending on how you turn it, it is blue or green and this is a wonderful blue and a fantastic bluish green! I'm vey happy with this Auvergne gemstone. Many thanks and greetings Markus - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 12 October 2015
Hello Gemfrance-Team and Dear Laurent, I've just received the Auvergne Sapphire. _ A very marvellous colour and brilliance! _ I wonder why Auvergne Sapphires are known so little. Even though they have much nicer and brighter shades of blue as for example Ceylon sapphires. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and happy to have such a beautiful Auvergne Sapphire. Many thanks. Markus Maurer - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 6 August 2015
Yesterday the gemstones (Auvergne sapphire, two little violet sapphires from vietnam and Madagascar and a big fuchsite quartz) arrived. They are all very wonderful. The blue Auvergne sapphire has a marvellous colour, which is the most enchanting sapphire blue I myself have ever seen, this I have aboveboard to say Markus - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 2 May 2015
The second red Andesine received from GemFrance is just as impressive as the first one. Thanks to Laurent SIKIRDJI for providing such top class gemstones. Which one will be the next? ... Nicolas F
Rating
Placed on 10 December 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for your email and also your many interest story on gem buying trip, I enjoyed reading it (although in French) but I see your photograph which remind me of my many trips to Luc Yen. Thank you and keep it up! Best regards. Tay Thye Sun - Singapore, Far East Gemological Institute Pte Ltd
Rating
Placed on 2 November 2011
The gemstones are very nice . Like them a lot . Thank you for the fast shipment. Best regards. J. Cheung -Nederland
Rating
Placed on 6 September 2011
シキルジ博士 貴殿から購入した、フランス産のサファイヤは色相とテリともに素晴らしいもので大変満足しています。 横浜市 音田 Dear Dr.Sikirdji, What a wonderful French Sapphire ,which I bought from you. Fantastic. Hue and sintilation. I am fully satisfied. Many thanks. Kazutaka Onda,Collector in Yokohama,Japan
Rating
Placed on 12 January 2009
Thanks you for your reply. I know you must be very busy and I am further impressed that you received, read & took the time to reply. Best Wishes! YOUR andesine is the only andesine I have seen that I would consider owning as it is TRULY beautiful. Respectfully, Dr. & Mrs. William and Lynn Music - USA
Rating
Placed on 19 February 2008
I think you should be aware there is at least one person on the jtv.com blogsite that is actively doubting the origins and quality of your stones. I tell you this only to give you an opportunity to defend yourself & the quality of your products there as anyone can post on that blog. I have read your posts frequently on the GemologyOnline forum and have greatly enjoyed them. Thank you. Sincerely, Lynn Music aka llmusic - USA
Rating
Placed on 17 February 2008
Very well done jewellery & gemmology site. I admit I admire... Emi - Poland
Rating
Placed on 4 July 2007
Dearest Laurent, I must say I really enjoyed doing business with you. Your gems were all that you said they would be and more and you are an honest and honorable man. I would love to do business with you again. Best regards, Nancy Wright - USA
Rating
Placed on 10 October 2006
I truly enjoy browsing your site and reading your excellent, educational material I think our tastes in specimens overlaps substantially. Barbara - USA, Barbara W. Smigel, PhD.
Rating
Placed on 9 September 2006
Hello Dr. Sikirdji, Just a note to let you know that I received my order for the two insect/amber specimens and the meteorite peridot pair. They are wonderful, and your fast service was impressive. I hope I can do as good a job as you did with the microphotography so that my gemology students can see the details on the insects. Warm, regards, Barbara - USA, Barbara W. Smigel, PhD.
Rating
Placed on 25 August 2006
Dear Laurent, I have enjoyed doing business with you. You have gone so far past any other dealer to help me with my purchases I can't compare you with anyone else. When I asked for a certain size, grade or price range you went out of your way to find not one but several that I could choose from. Most would say just choose from what I have listed. I will be buying more from you in the future and telling all I know about your website. Nancy -USA
Rating
Placed on 28 April 2006