Testimonials

Dear Dr. Sikirdji The item has arrived today. It is a very nice Belgian fluorite to me. Thank you very much. MERCI BEAUCOUP. Ryo Shimomura - Japan
Rating
Placed on 4 February 2016
Dear Laurent, The Auvergne Sapphire arrived. A very very beautiful gemstone with marvelous color effect: Dichroic - depending on how you turn it, it is blue or green and this is a wonderful blue and a fantastic bluish green! I'm vey happy with this Auvergne gemstone. Many thanks and greetings Markus - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 12 October 2015
Hello Gemfrance-Team and Dear Laurent, I've just received the Auvergne Sapphire. _ A very marvellous colour and brilliance! _ I wonder why Auvergne Sapphires are known so little. Even though they have much nicer and brighter shades of blue as for example Ceylon sapphires. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and happy to have such a beautiful Auvergne Sapphire. Many thanks. Markus Maurer - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 6 August 2015
Yesterday the gemstones (Auvergne sapphire, two little violet sapphires from vietnam and Madagascar and a big fuchsite quartz) arrived. They are all very wonderful. The blue Auvergne sapphire has a marvellous colour, which is the most enchanting sapphire blue I myself have ever seen, this I have aboveboard to say Markus - Deutshland
Rating
Placed on 2 May 2015
The second red Andesine received from GemFrance is just as impressive as the first one. Thanks to Laurent SIKIRDJI for providing such top class gemstones. Which one will be the next? ... Nicolas F
Rating
Placed on 10 December 2011
Dear Sir, Thank you for your email and also your many interest story on gem buying trip, I enjoyed reading it (although in French) but I see your photograph which remind me of my many trips to Luc Yen. Thank you and keep it up! Best regards. Tay Thye Sun - Singapore, Far East Gemological Institute Pte Ltd
Rating
Placed on 2 November 2011
The gemstones are very nice . Like them a lot . Thank you for the fast shipment. Best regards. J. Cheung -Nederland
Rating
Placed on 6 September 2011
シキルジ博士 貴殿から購入した、フランス産のサファイヤは色相とテリともに素晴らしいもので大変満足しています。 横浜市 音田 Dear Dr.Sikirdji, What a wonderful French Sapphire ,which I bought from you. Fantastic. Hue and sintilation. I am fully satisfied. Many thanks. Kazutaka Onda,Collector in Yokohama,Japan
Rating
Placed on 12 January 2009
Thanks you for your reply. I know you must be very busy and I am further impressed that you received, read & took the time to reply. Best Wishes! YOUR andesine is the only andesine I have seen that I would consider owning as it is TRULY beautiful. Respectfully, Dr. & Mrs. William and Lynn Music - USA
Rating
Placed on 19 February 2008
I think you should be aware there is at least one person on the jtv.com blogsite that is actively doubting the origins and quality of your stones. I tell you this only to give you an opportunity to defend yourself & the quality of your products there as anyone can post on that blog. I have read your posts frequently on the GemologyOnline forum and have greatly enjoyed them. Thank you. Sincerely, Lynn Music aka llmusic - USA
Rating
Placed on 17 February 2008
Very well done jewellery & gemmology site. I admit I admire... Emi - Poland
Rating
Placed on 4 July 2007
Dearest Laurent, I must say I really enjoyed doing business with you. Your gems were all that you said they would be and more and you are an honest and honorable man. I would love to do business with you again. Best regards, Nancy Wright - USA
Rating
Placed on 10 October 2006
I truly enjoy browsing your site and reading your excellent, educational material I think our tastes in specimens overlaps substantially. Barbara - USA, Barbara W. Smigel, PhD.
Rating
Placed on 9 September 2006
Hello Dr. Sikirdji, Just a note to let you know that I received my order for the two insect/amber specimens and the meteorite peridot pair. They are wonderful, and your fast service was impressive. I hope I can do as good a job as you did with the microphotography so that my gemology students can see the details on the insects. Warm, regards, Barbara - USA, Barbara W. Smigel, PhD.
Rating
Placed on 25 August 2006
Dear Laurent, I have enjoyed doing business with you. You have gone so far past any other dealer to help me with my purchases I can't compare you with anyone else. When I asked for a certain size, grade or price range you went out of your way to find not one but several that I could choose from. Most would say just choose from what I have listed. I will be buying more from you in the future and telling all I know about your website. Nancy -USA
Rating
Placed on 28 April 2006
Dear Laurent, Just to let you know that the fluorite has arrived safely at my home. It is such a beautiful stone, and so clear! I do not believe that I have ever seen fluorite quite like this, and, as I collect only loose stones, there is not the problem of its relative softness hampering the durability of any kind of jewelry setting. (Actually, I do not like jewelry!) Many thanks. Looking forward to the arrival of the rest of my order. Larry Grover - USA
Rating
Placed on 5 April 2006